Useful language to end(ing) OPs

 

Dear All,

This is the compilation, or at least the one OPs_cartoon.gifthat I made, about the “brainstorming” exercise we did on Monday 28th in class, do you remember? The issue was that ending the OPs seemed to be a tough task for more of us, so we were thinking together useful sentences or tips for ending the OPs, in order to give a “decourous” closing to our talks. Please, feel free to add or comment on anything I would have missed or got wrongly. (Note to the teacher, I’m not sure if the ellipsis can include the auxiliary (have), i.e. I would have missed or (have) got wrongly, thanks)

Here it is what I wrote:

  1. Thank you for listening (to me). If you have any questions I’ll be glad to answer them/don’t hesitate to ask.
  2. That’s all. Would you like to pose a question? Would you like to ask something  anything? (polite)
  3. To sum up (after this you have to summarize what you have said, i.e. to give the audience a summary)
  4. To conclude/finish/to end my presentation I’d like to mention/add/share with you  my personal opinion
  5. All things considered, I’d say that [home-schooling] is a very interesting topic.
  6. I’m running out of time, so just let me say this final words….
  7. My thoughts on this topic are…..
  8. I think that’s just about it.
  9. That’s all I have in mind about this topic/issue.
  10. I’m sorry I’m not an expert on this topic (I think this is very honest, but I don’t like it very much because it makes you feel less confident).
  11. I hope you have enjoyed my presentation/talk, please do not hesitate to ask any question or doubt you have
  12. With this story/thought/quote I finish my presentation
One comment

Leave a Reply

