Joy Harjo, The Creation Story (poem)

Joy Harjo plays the saxophone and writes, poetry and more.

And here’s Joy Harjo saying, singing her poem, and playing.

I created a webpage on talkingpeople.net for her, to let people know about her. I also asked her if I could record one of her poems for The Talking People Podcast, “Strange Fruit”, which you can also read or listen to. I also comment on the power of poetry in the poem.

http://www.talkingpeople.net/tp/world/people/americanindians/joyharjo/index.html

You should all learn a poem, or two! 🙂 ❤

4 comments

  1. I’m glad you liked it. I think it’s an extremely talented poem! Well, if you like, this could be the poem you learned this year! But remember: you all need to learn a poem by EAR by HEART! I mean, out of listening to it many times! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

